Snaps of Love

This started out as a post on different types of love, because of Valentine’s Day yesterday, but instead, it’s a gallery of family photos from the last year mostly. I started going further back than that, but realized I just had too many photos of life – of people being sweet to each other and loving each other and just having fun – all the reasons you start lifestyle photography in the first place. I also use the term “family” loosely. I tend to include close friends and my church community into my definition of family, so some photos are just of friends doing their thing. All of this to say, Happy Family Day Ontarians!

ma famille

And my family (aunt, uncle and cousins), out for dinner last November.

My dad and brothers, when we were all young.

tori, jax and james 04

Always be grateful for your families, even when it’s tough. Not everyone has one, as weird as that sounds. And welcome people into your families; lots of people. It makes life so much richer and they will be grateful for it.

 

 

 

Author: alovelylittleworld

I am Charity Emmanuelle Blaine, a lifestyle photographer from Dunnville and Hamilton, Ontario. I see beauty in everything and capture the precious moments that define our lives. I look for those universal seconds that we all, as humans, understand. I believe in love and whimsy, day dreams, hope and human compassion. Those are the things that will always be present in my work. I studied photography at Niagara College, but I have a background in research, History and elementary school teaching. I occasionally still shoot film and I collect post cards, Indie Art and Music and vinyl toys. I love the Walking Dead and Parks and Recreation.

Leave a Reply

