Happiness is….

A friend of mine said to me “When I’m feeling down, I go for a walk and suddenly, something will just grab me, and I’ll have to photograph it”. That is exactly what being a photographer is like, and more than that, that moment when you’re taking the photo, everything that is bothering you is gone.

Another favourite cure for sadness is spending time with sweet, fun people, even though you don’t usually feel up for it before you get there. Amanda contacted me for photos because her boy was turning two! The weather hadn’t been great, it was rainy and grey, but we got together anyhow.

I had such a great time, capturing Amanda and Brandon chasing Damien through the evergreen tree tunnels and cuddling with Kamron who is definitely one of the happiest, cuddliest babies ever born. For that reason, these photographs are some of my favourites ever. Personally, they feel like some of my best, but that may just be because I had such a great time creating them.

 

 

 

 

Author: alovelylittleworld

I am Charity Emmanuelle Blaine, a lifestyle photographer from Dunnville and Hamilton, Ontario. I see beauty in everything and capture the precious moments that define our lives. I look for those universal seconds that we all, as humans, understand. I believe in love and whimsy, day dreams, hope and human compassion. Those are the things that will always be present in my work. I studied photography at Niagara College, but I have a background in research, History and elementary school teaching. I occasionally still shoot film and I collect post cards, Indie Art and Music and vinyl toys. I love the Walking Dead and Parks and Recreation.

Leave a Reply

