Super Crawl 2015

Anyone who went to Super Crawl this year will remember one thing, it rained EVERY DAY of the festival. Every month James North in Hamilton, the Art District, hosts an Art Crawl, for galleries and crafters and buskers, and anyone who wants to set up on the street on a Friday evening. It’s busy but still sort of low key. Super Crawl is a whole separate event, despite the fact that it’s still an Art Crawl. There are food trucks everywhere. Some people just go for the food trucks. There are also free live concerts of a pretty epic proportion. We saw Hayden, (and not trying to brag or anything, but National icon Fred Penner was also there). There are fashion shows, with designs, not just apparel, from local designers. This isn’t the kind of fundraising fashion show that you see with PTAs or in small towns. They’re legitimate fashion shows. I will probably stick to the Art Crawls in future, unless there’s a really great band playing. It was unfortunate too, because Sarah and I had some Art showing at Baltimore House, but of course, we went on the day that there was a paid event and we couldn’t in. Oh well, the show runs into October, so I’m sure we will get down there at some point.

And…. because I take more photos on my cell phone these days apparently, here are a few more Super Crawl (Sunday) moments.

Author: alovelylittleworld

I am Charity Emmanuelle Blaine, a lifestyle photographer from Dunnville and Hamilton, Ontario. I see beauty in everything and capture the precious moments that define our lives. I look for those universal seconds that we all, as humans, understand. I believe in love and whimsy, day dreams, hope and human compassion. Those are the things that will always be present in my work. I studied photography at Niagara College, but I have a background in research, History and elementary school teaching. I occasionally still shoot film and I collect post cards, Indie Art and Music and vinyl toys. I love the Walking Dead and Parks and Recreation.

1 thought on “Super Crawl 2015”

Leave a Reply

