Joe and Katrina Engagement Session

It was a perfect day for photographs, sunny and not too hot. We started at the Church where Joe and Katrina got engaged, and then hit up the Canadian Tire Fishing Aisle where they met, and then on to one of their favourite places, the comic book store, and finally for a picnic to Niagara on the Lake, at a truly beautiful location, which although busy, seemed private and cozy.

It was a tiny bit difficult to capture the photos at Canadian Tire because it was really busy and this little girl was watching so intently that it felt mildly wrong for them to be kissing and so forth in front of her. In any case, we got some fun captures and that’s what matters.

Author: alovelylittleworld

I am Charity Emmanuelle Blaine, a lifestyle photographer from Dunnville and Hamilton, Ontario. I see beauty in everything and capture the precious moments that define our lives. I look for those universal seconds that we all, as humans, understand. I believe in love and whimsy, day dreams, hope and human compassion. Those are the things that will always be present in my work. I studied photography at Niagara College, but I have a background in research, History and elementary school teaching. I occasionally still shoot film and I collect post cards, Indie Art and Music and vinyl toys. I love the Walking Dead and Parks and Recreation.

1 thought on “Joe and Katrina Engagement Session”

Leave a Reply

