Life in a nutshell

I’m a lifestyle photographer at heart. That means I like to capture life as it’s happening rather than posing people in ideal lighting, which I realize is often how people prefer to be photographed. More and more, as I read about branding and struggle to find my niche, I am forced to acknowledge that that is where I am most comfortable and most confident and that I need to remember that as I try to market myself and not try to fit myself into a shape where I just don’t fit.

As part of that, to get back into my grove, it dawned on me I could photograph my own life. So here is yesterday, in a nutshell.

So the day sort of went like this…. Church (It was Palm Sunday). After that, my friends and family had a huge turkey dinner, which actually had nothing to do with it being Palm Sunday. Then we parted ways. and I put the first coats on something’s I’m painting. After that, Jeff, Joe, Katrina and I watched a movie and played with Katrina’s dog Evie. I dropped my camera on the ground, but no damage done, thank God! I went home, painted a bit more and then watched the season finale of The Walking Dead. I loved it if you’re curious. Finally, I read and went to bed. It looks more eventful when you photograph it. My favourites are the candids of my friends.

Author: alovelylittleworld

I am Charity Emmanuelle Blaine, a lifestyle photographer from Dunnville and Hamilton, Ontario. I see beauty in everything and capture the precious moments that define our lives. I look for those universal seconds that we all, as humans, understand. I believe in love and whimsy, day dreams, hope and human compassion. Those are the things that will always be present in my work. I studied photography at Niagara College, but I have a background in research, History and elementary school teaching. I occasionally still shoot film and I collect post cards, Indie Art and Music and vinyl toys. I love the Walking Dead and Parks and Recreation.

4 thoughts on “Life in a nutshell”

  1. I think life doesn’t have to be exciting…just not wasted. I like the way you see the world and your willingness to share the joys you discover around you 🙂

Leave a Reply

