Highlights of 2014

A few of my favourite photo moments from 2014. I didn’t realize how full this year actually was, until trying to print off my images for the year. (This year’s haul is over 300 4×6 images for my albums, which is basically as minimal as I could go, and which does not include professional session work. That’s just everyday life and adventures).

These images are an assortment of professional and personal projects, but in any case, they’re images that make me smile. Young babies laughing and cuddling, my good friend’s engagement and wedding (although I didn’t photograph the wedding because I was IN it, I managed to get a few before and during the reception), working with friends on their personal business ventures in fair trade and music, hikes, and comic cons, teaching photo skills and hanging out with crazy teenagers, personal growth, particularly in finding my own style; overall, it’s been a good year, and one I enjoy looking back on, in part because I didn’t even realize how full and meaningful it was overall.

Author: alovelylittleworld

I am Charity Emmanuelle Blaine, a lifestyle photographer from Dunnville and Hamilton, Ontario. I see beauty in everything and capture the precious moments that define our lives. I look for those universal seconds that we all, as humans, understand. I believe in love and whimsy, day dreams, hope and human compassion. Those are the things that will always be present in my work. I studied photography at Niagara College, but I have a background in research, History and elementary school teaching. I occasionally still shoot film and I collect post cards, Indie Art and Music and vinyl toys. I love the Walking Dead and Parks and Recreation.

1 thought on “Highlights of 2014”

Leave a Reply

