King Street, Central Hamilton

A few weekends ago on a Saturday evening, we went for sushi and in pursuit of an ugly Christmas sweater. I had heard that Out of the Past was the best store, with a whole section of an kind of hideous festive apparel, so we ventured down to King Street in Hamilton.

King Street is lined with amazing little shops. Cheapies is this “famous” music store, that’s been there since the 80s, and sells records, dvds, cds, and collectibles. There’s a Board Game cafe, which was packed with people, who play a flat rate to play board games for hours, and a perfect looking book store filled with nice, used copies of classics.

If you want to see a better view of the images, click on one of them, and it will take you into slideshow mode.

Author: alovelylittleworld

I am Charity Emmanuelle Blaine, a lifestyle photographer from Dunnville and Hamilton, Ontario. I see beauty in everything and capture the precious moments that define our lives. I look for those universal seconds that we all, as humans, understand. I believe in love and whimsy, day dreams, hope and human compassion. Those are the things that will always be present in my work. I studied photography at Niagara College, but I have a background in research, History and elementary school teaching. I occasionally still shoot film and I collect post cards, Indie Art and Music and vinyl toys. I love the Walking Dead and Parks and Recreation.

Leave a Reply

