Exploring Beamer’s Falls in Grimsby

Friends of mine LOVE Sushi Eight and I had never been, so my friend, Joe, and I went last weekend. There are three locations, and one is in Grimsby (my dad’s home town). The food was DELICIOUS, but that’s not the point of this post. On the way home, we decided to stop at Beamer’s Falls for a short hike. It’s along the Bruce Trail, sort of near the Devil’s Punch Bowl.

grimsby, bruce trailThere isn’t actually much of a trail “to hike”. You sort of walk down a path to a look-out and then if you want to get closer to the falls, you can slide down the side of the escarpment and go a bit of a ways a long the edge. Then you get to another smaller falls, but basically at this point, the edge drops off to a cliff that goes straight down. If you’re feeling particularly adventurous you could go further I guess, but we were just stopping on a whim, and the ground was pretty slippery and muddy, so we stopped.

If nothing else, take a drive a long the escarpment, it’s always beautiful.

Hamilton 02

Author: alovelylittleworld

I am Charity Emmanuelle Blaine, a lifestyle photographer from Dunnville and Hamilton, Ontario. I see beauty in everything and capture the precious moments that define our lives. I look for those universal seconds that we all, as humans, understand. I believe in love and whimsy, day dreams, hope and human compassion. Those are the things that will always be present in my work. I studied photography at Niagara College, but I have a background in research, History and elementary school teaching. I occasionally still shoot film and I collect post cards, Indie Art and Music and vinyl toys. I love the Walking Dead and Parks and Recreation.

1 thought on “Exploring Beamer’s Falls in Grimsby”

Leave a Reply

